The Strength that comes from God

I was going to work on a presentation I have to finish for next week, but my mind is so tired I guess I rather just write something instead. Something from my heart.

It has been two years I have worked non stop, maybe you have been in the same situation. Let me tell you something, my week is not just busy, it is crazy, it is exhausting; my mind and body doesn’t stop working from 5 a.m. until almost midnight, Monday to Saturday. Maybe you have been through the same situation.

Sometimes I feel as all my strength is gone and that I won’t be able to succeed. Sometimes I feel as falling and I just wanted to be on the bed under the covers. And maybe you feel the same way.

So, every morning when I wake up, I remember myself why I am still up, why I have been doing all I am doing, and I ask you to do the same.

A long time ago, Jesus was looking at your pregnant mother and He was dreaming and planning the future He wanted for that baby. He knew that baby was special in his own way, that baby wouldn’t be special because he would be rich or poor, intelligent or just a bit odd, he would be special because he would be His. He would be His special creation and there isn’t anything He does that it isn’t special.

And then Jesus realized that when that baby grew up, he would feel weak and small, he would be in the verge of giving up. Sometimes he would just want to stop everything, but then Jesus would whisper in his ears: “Hey, I am here with you, it doesn’t matter if you pass through water or fire, I am with you. Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for I will be with you wherever you go.”

So I know God is there for me and you can be sure God is there for you, so I know in the future when we look back, I will see this time made me stronger.

Leave a comment